There are a lot of different ways to block obtrusive ads. I also think blocking all ads is bad because there are millions of sites that use unobtrusive ads to make money. On Online Tech Tips, all my revenue comes from the few ads I have on the site. I keep three image ads on the site: one towards the top, one in the sidebar and one at the bottom. I also use some text link ads, but overall, I don’t think my ads are obtrusive.

I’m a web developer and I need to make money. I don’t want to have to block ads, but I need to do it for the right reasons. My favorite ad-blocking plugin is one that works with IE, Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Opera, etc. It follows this rule: only blocking obtrusive ads.

Adblock Plus

Adblock Plus is a great solution for blocking ads because it’s used by millions and it’s actively monitored by the community, which makes sure it’s blocking the correct types of content. Adblock Plus basically relies on Filter Lists, which are a large set of rules that tell Adblock Plus what content to block on a particular website. It can also be used to block tracking and malware.

The extension installs a list of ad-blocking extensions that are enabled by default. You can disable the exceptions list if you like, but again, the world would be a better place if you didn’t! The exceptions list is very strict on what is allowed and they have a whole slew of rules that a website must pass in order for an ad to show. So, most ads will pass through the filter without issue.

If you find ads on my website, I would appreciate if you would report it to Adblock Plus. This will help me block ads from future visits.

Adblock Plus is a great extension that helps you keep your browsing experience clean and free from ads. It has a lot of options and features, so it’s perfect for anyone. Opera, Firefox, and Chrome are the best browsers to install it on. After that, you can still get an overall great experience with IE and Safari. However, Safari doesn’t allow deep access to the code so some ads can get by like ads inside videos or in other places where deep access is needed. One good thing about Safari is that it shares the same codebase as Chrome and Opera so when an update for either of those browsers is released, all of them get the update.

IE is a complicated beast that requires an entirely different installation process in the form of an EXE setup file. It’s still quick to install, but you can’t configure it at all. From what I could tell, it seems impossible to turn off the acceptable ads exception list in IE because you can’t open the options for the add-on.

Adblock Plus is a popular plugin that many people use to block ads. I have found that it blocks a lot of ads that I would not think are obtrusive. Website owners can apply to not have their website ads blocked if they follow the strict acceptable ads rules, but it would be nice if the plugin wasn’t as aggressive in blocking ads by default. That’s just my opinion. If you have used Adblock Plus, tell us what you think. If you have any other questions about blocking ads, let us know in the comments. Enjoy! ..